6th International Summit on Medical & Public Health Nutrition Education & Research

Virtual Event - September 2020

Registrations closed

The International NNEdPro Summit on Medical & Public Health Nutrition Education & Research is a leading annual international scientific meeting in nutrition research and scientific dialogue attracting delegates who are key opinion leaders in the field from all over the globe. This year's event will be split between 3 recorded and 4 live webinars followed by the main event on Saturday, 26th September 2020, comprising over 10 hours of content.

A 2020 evaluation of global knowledge networks in the UN Decade of Action on Nutrition (2016-2025)

Bringing together expert speakers from the UK and globally from across 6 continents

Plenary sessions and interactive panel with key opinion leaders on global systems 

perspective

Scientific posters competition, workshops & 

networking opportunities

As a delegate of the NNEdPro Summit you are entitled to a 20% discount on the cost of publishing an article in BMJ Nutrition, Prevention & Health

Virtual Summit Programme with Webinar Mini-Series

Each one of the four live webinars will be presented in each week of September and recorded for those who are not able to attend. The sessions will be available in an online learning portal along with the three pre-recorded webinars. The webinar series will be followed by the main event, the Virtual Summit on 26th September 2020 that will also be recorded. 

Main Event - Virtual Summit

26th September 2020 - 10.30am to 2.30pm BST

Plenary sessions and interactive panel with key opinion leaders on global systems perspective

Featured Speakers & Moderators:

Associate Prof Lauren Ball APD

Dr Celia Laur RNutr

Selvarani Elahi

Jørgen Johnsen

James Bradfield RD

Luke Buckner

13612.jpeg

Tuesday, 1st September at 7am BST

(11:30am Delhi, 4pm Brisbane, 2am Toronto)

 

Live Webinar: Putting Research into Practice using Implementation Science and Education

Dr Jack Bell APD, The Prince Charles Hospital, and The University of Queensland, Australia

 

Moderated by Melissa Adamski, Monash University and Breanna Lepre, NNEdPro Visiting Academic/Project Officer

Tuesday, 8th September at 12pm BST

(4:30pm Delhi, 9pm Brisbane, 7am Toronto)

Live Webinar: Nutrition and Global Challenges 

Professor Sumantra Ray RNutr, NNEdPro Executive Director & Director of Research in Food Security, Health and Society at University of Cambridge (in partnership with TIGR2ESS Global Challenges)

Mr Vijay Kumar, Advisor and Co-Vice Chairman, Zero Budget Natural Farming Programme of Rythu Sadhikara Samstha, Government of Andhra Pradesh
 

Moderated by Kannan Raman, NNEdPro Global Innovation Panel

Tuesday, 15th September at 3pm BST

(7:30pm Delhi, 12am Brisbane AUS, 10am Toronto)

Live Webinar: Causal Inference Workshop - Results and Next Steps

Dr Jeffrey Bohn, Director at Swiss Re Institute & Affiliated Researcher at University of California Berkeley  

Moderated by Marjorie Lima Do Vale, NNEdPro Project Officer

Thursday, 24th September at 12pm BST 

(4:30pm Delhi, 9pm Brisbane AUS, 7am Toronto)

Live Webinar: The Role of Effective Leadership in Nutrition Research and Education

Dr Kirsty Pourshahidi, Nutrition Innovation Centre for Food & Health (NICHE), Ulster University & Member of the European Nutrition Leadership Platform (ENLP) Network and Secretariat to the Board

Moderated by Pauline Douglas, NNEdPro Vice Chair and Operational Governance Director

Recorded Webinar: Dietary Micronutrients in the Wake of Covid-19

Peter Van Dael, Senior Vice President at DSM Nutritional Products

Shane McAuliffe, NNEdPro Science and Digital Communications Lead and COVID-19 Taskforce member

Moderated by Prof Sumantra Ray, NNEdPro Founding Chair and Executive Director

Recorded Webinar: Teaching and Dissemination of Precision Nutrition

Prof Martin Kohlmeier, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Prof Alfredo Martínez Hernández, University of Navarra

Moderated by Dr Dominic Crocombe, Co-Chair of the NNEdPro Nutrition & COVID19 Task Force

Recorded Webinar: Global Food Security and Diet Sustainability

Lina Mahy, Department of Nutrition and Food Safety, World Health Organization

Dr Fatima Hachem, Nutrition Education and Consumer Awareness Team Leader, Food and Nutrition Division, Food and Agriculture Organization

Moderated by Jørgen Johnsen, NNEdPro Technical Officer for Projects, Professor Sumantra Ray RNutr, NNEdPro Executive Director and Helena Trigueiro, NNEdPro Global Strategic Lead for Network Engagement, Quality and Impact

Online Scientific Poster Competition

Accepted abstracts will be published in BMJ Nutrition, Prevention and Health

Abstract submissions of original research are accepted by email to c.laur@nnedpro.org.uk

Max. 300 words

Email Subject Heading: Summit 2020 Poster Abstract

Deadline Extended to 7th September

Notification of acceptance: 15th September 2020

Download the abstract submission requirements here

Is there discount for students?


Yes, please email us at summer2020@nnedpro.org.uk for more information.




What is your refund policy?


For any cancellations received on or before 1st August you will receive a 70% refund. Any cancellations received between 1st August and 29th August will receive a 40% refund. If you cancel after 1st August no refunds can be issued. Substitute delegates are not accepted.




Any more questions?


Please contact us at summer2020@nnedpro.org.uk




What is included in the fee?


Delegates fee includes access to the 4 webinars series and the main online event on 26th September. As a delegate of the NNEdPro Summit you are entitled to a 20% discount on the cost of publishing an article in BMJ Nutrition, Prevention & Health.





Frequently Asked Questions

Previous Years

Ops & Strategy Support

Matheus Abrantes
Senior Operations and Strategy Co-ordinator/Executive Officer to the Chair & Vice-Chair
Sucheta Mitra
Operations and Strategy Co-ordinator/Membership Officer

links

Awards

2016 Finalist & Runner-Up: BMJ Education Team of the Year Awards

stay connected

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Instagram
  • YouTube - Grey Circle

Join our global network and receive exclusive updates about NNEdPro's activities 

2015 Complete Nutrition Outstanding Achievement Award

© 2020 by NNEdPro Global Centre for Nutrition and Health.