Governors & Advisors [VOLUNTARY]

The NNEdPro Directors report to the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee (FinARC), which comprises key representatives drawn from the Strategic Advisory Committee (SAC). The FinARC and SAC are both convened annually (coinciding with the Annual Summit in July). The BDA Chief Executive serves as the FinARC Chair. An independent SAC member Co-Chairs the Annual Strategy Day along with a member of the NNEdPro Board of Directors.

Strategic Advisory Committee (SAC)

British Dietetic Association

Andy Burman
Chief Executive of the BDA
SAC Co-Chair
Pauline Mulholland
Lead Dietitian, South Eastern Trust (NI) | BDA Director

Cambridge Institutions

Prof Toni Vidal-Puig
Prof of Molecular Nutrition and Metabolism
Prof Christi Deaton
Florence Nightingale Foundation Professor of Clinical Nursing Research
Prof Ianthi Tsimpli
Chair of English and Applied Linguistics
Dr Shailaja Fennell
Reader in Development Studies
Caroline Heyes
Nutrition and Dietetics Service Manager, Addenbrooke's Hospital

Ulster University

Prof Mary Ward, RD
Prof of Nutrition and Dietetics

Imperial College London

Prof Kausik Ray
Chair of Public Health, Honorary Consultant in Cardiology

Parma University

Dr Francesca Scazzina
Assistant Prof in Human Nutrition

British Medical Journal

Janet O'Flaherty
Publisher, BMJ Journals

London, UK

Society for Nutrition Education and Behavior

Assoc Prof Suzanne Piscopo
Associate Professor at University of Malta

LGC Group

Selvarani Elahi
Deputy Government Chemist and Nominated Officer

Swiss Re Institute

Dr Christoph Nabholz
Chief Research Officer / Managing Director


Logo ERImNN.png
Dr Kathy Martyn RN, RNutr
Principal Lecturer Nutrition/Disability Liaison Tutor
School of Health Sciences
University of Brighton

The Lord Rana Foundation Trust

Lord Rana.png
Sameer Seth
Head of Communications, Andras House

Monash University

Melissa Adamski, APD
Project Lead,
Department of Nutrition, Dietetics

University of Wollongong

Prof Eleanor Beck, APD
Discipline Leader Nutrition and Dietetics, School of Medicine Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health

Modality Partnership

Dr Vipan Bharadwaj
Clinical Director for East Wokingham Primary Care Network

Quadram Institute Bioscience

Dr Maria Traka
Deputy Head of Food Databanks National Capability (FDNC)

Independent Advisors

Dr Manash Chatterjee
Founder and Director of Bench Bio
Kate Guberg
UK Research and Innovation
Annemieke van Ginkel-Res
Honorary President of The European Federation of the Associations of Dietitians (EFAD)
Prof John O'Brien
Director at the Food Observatory
Dr Jeff Bohn
Independent Co-Chair for the NNEdPro Annual Strategy Day
University of California, Berkley

Emeritus Advisors

Prof Steve Gillam
Consultant in Public Health and General Practitioner
Dr Joan Gandy
Consultant Dietitian
Sally Standley
Former Director of Innovation, Cambridge University Health Partners



2016 Finalist & Runner-Up: BMJ Education Team of the Year Awards

2015 Complete Nutrition Outstanding Achievement Award

stay connected

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Instagram
  • YouTube - Grey Circle

Join our global network and receive exclusive updates about NNEdPro's activities 

© 2021 by NNEdPro Global Centre for Nutrition and Health.